Hotels / Other Suggestions in Phuket

musclelover
This topic is 1925 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Hey guys. Any suggestions for a good place to stay in Phuket? Preferably convenient to the gay nightlife/gay beach area. Are the gay guesthouses a good idea?

Also, any suggestions for the best way to approach the nightlife - especially looking for muscle guys. So, the "regular" gay bars/clubs as well as the bars/clubs with the working boys. Muscles are a must! :)

And, of course, any suggestions for how to best spend the days (which beaches are best, any recommended day trips, etc.).

And, finally, any good gyms to workout in?

Many thanks!

Hi, nynakedtop. Yes, it's my first time there - and I want to combine a relaxing few days in a beach area with a thriving nightlife (I realize that it is less thriving than Bangkok's nightlife). So I thought that Phuket would provide the right balance. Appreciate your thoughts very much.

• 1 year later...
Phuket is not a relaxing place... it is (in)famous for scams, touts, rip-offs, and so on... an over-developed rather unattractive island, if you ask me. while there is some nightlife to be had and if that is an important consideration, you could enjoy the place, but just keep your guard up!

Interested in your advice re SE Asia. Do you have top picks for the nicest beaches with the nicest local guys?

• 2 weeks later...
Interested in your advice re SE Asia. Do you have top picks for the nicest beaches with the nicest local guys?

I don't think nynakedtop will be much around this forum anymore.....