Man sues grindr for hooking him up with 13 y/o boy who pretended to be 18.

marylander1940
This topic is 3516 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Pretty lame defense. I could understand his defense if the minor was 17 years old, but I don't see how anyone could confuse a 13 year old and an 18 year old. Also not mentioned in queerty's article is that this guy was 52 at the time of his arrest. I understand finding twinky types attractive, but if you're so interested in young guys that even those who are barely past puberty interest you then you should start thinking with both heads and verify someone's age before proceeding to a sexual relationship. Attempting to put that responsibility on a phone app is silly.

Well I'm not a lawyer, but is he saying that when the boy walked in, there was no clue that he might be as young as 13 years old? I say sue the friend. Damn, my nephew is 13.

I would like to see a picture of that 13 y/o boy, I wonder if he shaved to look older. I can't imagine someone at that age even if he plays basketball passing as an 18 y/o young man.

To me now a days 50 is young...

Well I'm not a lawyer, but is he saying that when the boy walked in, there was no clue that he might be as young as 13 years old? I say sue the friend. Damn, my nephew is 13.

+1. I don't get the attraction to very young men, let alone to an 18 year old. My nephew is almost 13 and there is no way the child could be confused for 18. This is very disturbing.

I have seen teenagers that appear much older than their age but it is much more usual that they are female. WIth boys,