What is the biggest accomplishment you achieved this year

Daniel84
This topic is 1079 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

We all know 2020 sucked but what’s the best thing you were able to get accomplished or the best thing that has happened to you?

I’ll go first, I have been photographing people for a few years. I always had to work out of my home. Two days ago I closed on my first commercial lease. I now have a Modern Portrait Studio in Greenpoint.

Covid destroyed my businesses and my savings; But when life gives you lemons I choose to make lemonade. Covid also taught me how to be a better friend and have a life.

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

For years friends and colleagues have encouraged me to move my business to an online platform. COVID gave me the kick in the pants I needed to do this. The success of my business has surpassed any expectations.

I was able to pool my resources and be a mentor to others who have ended up being equally successful.

For years friends and colleagues have encouraged me to move my business to an online platform. COVID gave me the kick in the pants I needed to do this. The success of my business has surpassed any expectations.

I was able to pool my resources and be a mentor to others who have ended up being equally successful.

Congrats man

After a multi-year break, I was re-admitted to my PhD program. When I "timed out" I had 3 of 5 chapters accepted. I've started back up where I left off, and a section from one of my chapters will appear in a professional publication in the next year or so. That, and I've made more JFF videos ?...